Picture perfect

18665259.jpg

Well Hello 🙂 It’s been a while right? Sorry, not sorry.

The problem is, I did’t have much enthusiasm to write posts on the blog, but then one I decided to change my mind, I always knew one day my blog would be more organized and that day has come. I’m sorry to inform that I had to delete of my recent posts, but, I’ll promise that I’m going to write posts once in a week. (That’s the promise for myself too. “sigh”)

So today, I’m going to write about geek girl part three, it’s called Picture perfect. I don’t know why, because personally I can’t tolerate books with dumb characters, but I love geek girl very much, and whenever I am very angry, or sad, I re-read it.

As I mentioned before, picture perfect is the third part of geek girl series, currently it has Six parts and honestly I can’t wait to read all of them. The plot is simple, Harriet moves into a New-York, but you know, acclimatization and stuffs, and it’s hard to catch up with american life-style.

And honestly, Harriet (the main hero) isn’t harriet without her clumsiness, but being clumsy is one thing, however, being extremely idiot is another. I honestly have no idea, how can a girl whose IQ is 140 be so, dare I say, gullible? because my Eight year old sister acts more like an adult than her.

Frankly I wish I could say more about the plot, but I can’t, the only spark that it has is another boy, which I think is a banal trick for an authors, because stupid Harriet is already hard to bear, now love triangle? No please!

However, the book is very fun to read, and I enjoyed very much, can’t say it gave me a hard feelings, but author does use some tricks which I adore, for example, imagine the worst scenario that could have happened, yeah, she uses some of those tricks, but it doesn’t last for very long, which I’m absolutely ok with, otherwise It wouldn’t have been some light comedy book, but drama thriller. So, people if you hate your life right now, can’t stand your relatives, or just want to spend time with funny book, I recommend this one.

But, currently it is the least of my favorite parts, right now, my favorite part is the second one, misfit models, the point is, that the plot wasn’t good enough and love triangle is a defiantly the red flag to me.

I’m going to give it 3.5. stars at the end, and soon I’ll read the forth one.

Nick is flawless in every way.

Leave a Reply

