The count of monte cristo

17264846_10206784322481783_5083210213694724106_n

Hello 🙂

Today I wanted to compare we need to talk about Kevin book to the movie, but I’ve decided to write a short review about the count of monte-cristo, the book which changed my life.

I was quite surprised when I found out, not lots of people have heard about it, that’s really surprising, because I though everyone have read it, I mean everybody! So, I guess it’s because this book is very important for me. Well, if you haven’t read it yet, just go and read it. just simply go and read it!

The story is about 19 years old Edmond dantess, who is happy. He is about to become the captain of the ship and the husband of beautiful girl, his best friends sell him out, and he is thrown in dungs for Fourteen years, where he escapes and arises as the powerful, wealthy count of monte cristo, who is seeking revenge for those, who once wronged him.

This book has everything I mean absolutely everything it is fast passed, has great plot, which isn’t very common for the classic book and, actually has quite good twists, you can never yawn with boredom, which is also very common for lots of book, and you may keep up all night, just to find out how the story is going to end.

and romance… Well, do you remember her beautiful fiancee? she married to his best friend who sold him out, what a drama! You even get an epic love story, and family intrigues, which at one point, remind me Borgias, if you know that tv-show.

So, long story for short, this book is perfect! In every way, and I’m begging everyone, who hasn’t read it, go and start reading right now! Please!

Oh and forget to talk about it, there are several movie adaptations, but keep away! Don’t you watch it! Especially 2003 version, oh god, that’s just DISGUSTING! How they dare to ruin such a perfect book? I want to cry! 😥

Thank you.

2 thoughts on “The count of monte cristo

  1. theorangutanlibrarian says:

    OH GOSH I AGREE SO MUCH!!! This book us just wonderful and I love it so much!! I’m so glad you liked it. I have been warned before to stay away from all the awful movie adaptations- and thankfully I haven’t been tempted- but good to hear it confirmed again that they aren’t worth my time.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

